GenreShort Stories / Self-help
Age Rating:G
Submitted:Friday, 11 July 2008
Star rating:
(4 ratings)
Read by:525 different readers

This parable will lead you from anger, frustration, jealousy to love, peace and kindness.

Travel with the decorator through the hallways of Anger, Unforgiveness, and Bad Memories, through the garden of fear - then on to the Mansion of Goodness...

Travel light for it is a journey of love.


List of chapters

Ch. 1 The Doorway
Ch. 2 Mr Unforgiveness
Ch. 3 Mr Sin & Mrs Indulgence
Ch. 4 Miss Worry
Ch. 5 Mr & Mrs Anger and Intimidation
Ch. 6 The Grandfather of Bad Memories
Ch. 7 The Grandmother of Good Memories
Ch. 8 The Backyard of Fear
Ch. 9 The Mansion next door
Ch. 10 The Room of Love
Ch. 11 The hallway of Patience & Self-Control
Ch. 12 The Room of Kindness & Gentleness
Ch. 13 The Room of Faithfulness
Ch. 14 The Garden of Peace
Ch. 15 Visiting the Grandmother of Good Memories together


Renee Mckinzie Wednesday, 28 July 2010
I love it! Very well done. Great word pictures, and personifacations.
mind reading mine if you get a chance?
Jayne Sundale Monday, 13 July 2009
Really enjoyed reading your book - thought it was very interesting and clever. Looking forward to reading your others. xx
A.E. Eidem Friday, 3 July 2009
That was really good. Rate mine?
s. Tuesday, 2 December 2008
Loved it. As I read I was thinking, a lot of thought has gone into each chapter of this book, touching and flowing. Cheers
Colleen Mitchell Thursday, 18 September 2008
Very clever!
Wonderful imagery and a clear message to anyone who takes the time to read it.

Click here for more