Jewel-less Crown: Saga of Life
GenreLiterary Fiction / Romance
Age Rating:G
Submitted:Thursday, 28 January 2016
Star rating:
(0 ratings)
Read by:254 different readers

This fascinating novel exemplifies the material raise and moral fall of Gautam and Sneha and also the poignant end of the latter and the spiritual rise of the former that is after the fall. Besides, this piquant story depicts the tragic life of their son Suresh Prabhu and his eventual redemption through love for and of Vidya.
If ever chapter headings could be pointers to the story of a novel, as it unfolds, perhas this is the case.
Book One, Artha and Kama, is about conflict and resolution arising out of ambition and achievement, intrigue and betrayal, compulsion and compromise, sleaze and scandal, trial and sentence and regret and remorse spread over eighteen chapters - Party Gone Sour, Trauma at Tihar, Mind of the Maligned, Twist at Tis-Hazari, Trial in Camera, Dilemma of Qualms, Moment of Reckoning, End within end, Vestiges of Prestige, High on Rebound, Bellows of Delhi, Dicing with Life, Spidering Spadework, Loss to Order, Daring the Fate, victims of Deceit, baring the Soul and Garland of Guilt.
Book Two, Dharma and Moksha, portrays the possibilities of life through repentance and recompense, hope and love, and compassion and contribution leading to the spirituality of materialism in twelve chapters - Bliss of Being, Collage of Crime, Domain of the Devil, Renaissance of Life, Sprouts of Love, Despair of Hope, Turn at the Bend, Amity of Empathy, Day to Remember, Spirituality of Materialism, Sense of Reincarnation and Epilogue.


List of chapters

Ch. 1 Party Gone Sour
Ch. 2 Trauma at Tihar
Ch. 3 Mind of the Maligned
Ch. 4 Twist at Tees Hazari
Ch. 5 Trial in Camera
Ch. 6 Dilemma of Qualms
Ch. 7 Moment of Reckoning
Ch. 8 End within the End
Ch. 9 Vestiges of Prestige
Ch. 10 High on Rebound
Ch. 11 Bellows of Delhi
Ch. 12 Dicing with Life
Ch. 13 Spidering Spadework
Ch. 14 Loss to Order
Ch. 15 Daring the Fate
Ch. 16 Victims of Deceit
Ch. 17 Baring the Soul
Ch. 18 Garland of Guilt
Ch. 18 Garland of Guilt
Ch. 19 Bliss of Being
Ch. 20 Collage of Crime
Ch. 21 Domain of the Devil
Ch. 22 Renaissance of Life
Ch. 23 Sprouts of Love
Ch. 24 Despair of Hope
Ch. 25 Turn at the Bend
Ch. 26 Amity of Empathy
Ch. 27 A Day to Remember
Ch. 28 Spirituality of Materialism
Ch. 29 Sense of Reincarnation
Ch. 30 Epilogue