Glaring Shadow - A stream of consciousness novel
GenreLiterary Fiction / Tragedy
Age Rating:G
Submitted:Thursday, 28 January 2016
Star rating:
(0 ratings)
Read by:295 different readers

In a stream of consciousness mode ‘Glaring Shadow’ is the self-account of the life and times of a man, who liquidates his immense wealth only to consign it to the flames.

The agony and ecstasy of his life as he makes it big in our materialistic world and the way he loses his soul in the bargain, only to regain it when tragedy strikes him makes one ponder over the meaning of success in life.

This philosophical ‘novel of a memoir’ is a compelling read that is conducive to contemplate about the nature and scope of human relationships.


List of chapters

Ch. 1 Glaring Shadow
Ch. 2 Pains of Regret
Ch. 3 Cradle of Life
Ch. 4 Outlook for Re-look
Ch. 5 Humbling Reality
Ch. 6 Orgies of Love
Ch. 7 Pangs of Remorse
Ch. 8 Villainy of Innocence
Ch. 9 Couple of a Kind
Ch. 10 A Character of Sorts
Ch. 11 Moments of Poignance
Ch. 12 Enigma of Being
Ch. 13 Vignettes of a Village
Ch. 14 A Teacher of Note
Ch. 15 Brink of Incest
Ch. 16 Love-less Love
Ch. 17 Flights of Heart
Ch. 18 Gaffes of Youth
Ch. 19 Pats and Slights
Ch. 20 An Emotional Affair
Ch. 21 The Harlot Zone
Ch. 21 The Harlot Zone
Ch. 22 A Lingering Longing
Ch. 23 Smallness of Bigness
Ch. 23 Smallness of Bigness
Ch. 24 Disown to Own
Ch. 25 Sentiment of Ruin
Ch. 26 Enigma of Attraction
Ch. 27 Veneer of the Vile
Ch. 28 Swap for Nope
Ch. 29 Goring Syndrome
Ch. 30 Back to the Basics