GenreSci-Fi / Thriller
Age Rating:R15
Submitted:Monday, 23 April 2012
Star rating:
(1 rating)
Read by:214 different readers

After nuclear war decimated over half the planet, leaving the remains of the human population to thrive in domed metropolitan cities, deemed Sanctuaries by their religious leaders, highly-trained mercenaries, called Loners, are hired to transport families between the Sanctuaries. One of these Loners has been tasked with transporting a family of four, consisting of a mother, a father, and their son and daughter across the barren landscape that was once the United States.


List of chapters

Ch. 0 Prologue
Ch. 1 Chapter I: The Road to Salvation
Ch. 2 Chapter II: No More Heroes
Ch. 3 Chapter III: Working Class Citizen
Ch. 4 Chapter IV: The First Night
Ch. 5 Chapter V: Who's the Real Animal
Ch. 6 Chapter VI: Kidnapped
Ch. 7 Chapter VII: The Trials
Ch. 8 Chapter VIII: Promise Kept
Ch. 9 Chapter IX: Jailbirds
Ch. 10 Chapter X: The Deadline
Ch. 11 Chapter XI: Into the Spider's Nest
Ch. 12 Chapter XII: Failure
Ch. 13 Chapter XIII: A Miracle
Ch. 14 Chapter XIV: Retribution
Ch. 15 Epilogue


Jake Connors Friday, 2 May 2014
Wow this was very intriguing i very much enjoyed this story:) keep up the awesome writing. I hope when you have the time you can look my beyond this point and give me tips and advice on what to do since your a great writer:) and make a rating that you think best fits. But this really made me where i didnt wanna move out of my seat, keep it up and thank you:)

Click here for more